It is great news for the people who are associated with Ranikhet. This popular hill station of India is now a district in Uttarakhand. Ranikhet is regarded as a popular travel and tourist destination of India. Now it will get more attraction of travelers as it will get more facility and more connectivity with other towns of Uttarakhand. Ranikhet is already a very popular tourism hub of India and famous for numbers of ancient temples, golf ground, Choubtia garden. Ranikhet is engraved out from Almora district. Now there are total 8 districts in the Kumaon regions. Here is the list

1.� Almora

2.� Ranikhet

3.� Bageshwar

4.� Champawat

5.� Nainital

6.� Pithoragarh

7.� Didihat

8.� Udham Singh Nagar

And here is the list of the districts in the Garhwal region.

1.� Dehradun

2.� Haridwar

3.� Tehri Garhwal

4.� Uttarkashi

5.� Yamunotri

6.� Chamoli

7.� Pauri Garhwal

8.� Rudraprayag

9.� Kotdwar

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.